Eating raw part duex

So earlier this month, I tried out some tasty raw treats. Now it is time to talk about raw food toppers. Raw food toppers go on top of our kibble or as a stand alone meal. Before I was put on my diet, my food had freeze dried raw bits included with the dry kibble. It was amazing and tasty. I would pick out all the raw bits first, then move on to the kibble part. Mom likened it to a kid eating the marshmallows out of the cereal first. I missed having that in my food.  They do not have a diet version of that yummy food. When I found out I could test out some freeze dried raw toppers, I said yes please!

The company that makes the topper is called Stella and Chewy’s, it is a company we have heard of, but have not tried. They make meal mixers, super blends, dog food, cat food, and dog treats. They are made right here in the USA. They get their proteins from the North America, New Zealand, and Australia. They make sure that only the best goes into their products. That is something that we like. Being picky about what we eat is not  a bad thing. It is scary how many recalls we read about, so making sure our food comes from a trusted source is a top priority.

I got to test out Grass Fed Beef Recipe Superblend. It has beef of course and a blend of nutrient rich super foods! It contains 90% beef, nutrient rich organs, and bones. Plus has lot of  fruits and veggies (no peas!!). Probiotics, minerals, and vitamins are also added to make sure we have a balanced diet.

IMG_2323

It comes with a scoop so that your human can measure  the right amount to give you. Each scoop is 75 kcal, so make sure the amount of dry kibble is reduced, so we don’t get overfed. If you are going to get this as a stand alone food, 2 tablespoons of  cool or warm water can be added to the freeze dried bits to re-hydrate.  The bits can be fed on their own, if that happens, we need plenty of fresh water available for us. Your human should wash their hands with hot water and soap after handing this product. They should also make sure our bowl get cleaned as well after we are done eating.

Raw food helps with digestion, our skin and coat, stamina and vitality, and helps out our chompers. Why not add some fun and tastiness to our already yummy kibble?

Mom showed me the bag and I sniffed and was very interested. I got to sniff the scoop of raw bits before it was added into my food. I really wanted to eat right out of the scoop!

IMG_2330

 

Mom added the scoop and I got to eating, I ate all the raw bits, then moved on to the kibble. What can I say, raw bits are really tasty and I want to eat that first.

IMG_2332

I says it is a compliment to the chef! It was very good and I even ate the freeze dried superfoods. Usually I only eat blueberries if they are in a muffin. This is definitely something that I would want added to the rotation.

I got to have this a few days in a row and each time I made sure to eat all the raw bits first before moving on to my regular food.  I really liked this and it comes in different proteins. They also have chicken and duck. For small breeds, they have a chicken version for them. I certainly would like to try duck and chicken. I love those proteins.

You know how earlier I said we are super picky about food? Well Stella and Chewy’s went one step further in earning my humans trust. You can enter in the lot number from the bag and get test results from harmful bacteria they test for. We did exactly that and our food tested negative for all that nasty stuff that so many things get recalled for. No listeria, salmonella,, or e coli was found in my bag of meal mixers. Having a company do that makes us see that they are serious about safety. We do not have to worry that later on something I ate could contain something that could hurt me.

So both mom and I were pleased with the meal mixers. I thought it was super tasty and cannot wait for my next bag to be ordered. Mom is happy that they go above and beyond when it comes to using quality ingredients and their level of food safety.

I give this four paws up! Click here to check out all the Stella and Chewy’s products that they have to offer.

Chewy.com offers a lot of other great products for dogs, cats, and other pets.They also have the best customer service! (trust me, they treat their customers like family)

Watch me in action trying out the meal mixers on Instagram!

 

****************this was given to me at no cost in exchange for an honest review, all opinions are mine and mine alone*****************

Click below to join the blog hop!

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

 

Leave a Reply

