Wobbling fun

I really love eating and sometimes when I eat, I tend to scarf it down so fast that I get threatened with a slow bowl. Slow bowls are weird contraptions that force me to slow down so I can have a proper meal without getting sick. The slow bowls are kind of annoying. It takes me forever to eat. This month, we saw that we could try out this Kong toy that wobbles back and forth. It dispenses treats or food. Mom figured it would be a fun way to have me eat.

img_1945

The Kong Wobbler has a weighted bottom and wobbles to and fro. If I smack it down, it just goes right back to standing up tall. If I hit it just right, food/treats fall out. It is amazing! The large Wobbler holds a cup of food. Perfect for me since right now  I am fed 3/4 cup twice a day.

First off mom showed me the bag of treats and then put some of  them in the Wobbler. She set it on the ground, then let me investigate. I sniffed it and realized that it had some yummy smelling stuff in there. I smacked it a few times and realized it moved around.

img_1980

img_1990

No matter how many times I knocked it down, it just got right back up again. I kept hitting it, then saw treats fall out. I gobbled them up and then kept smacking it until I knew that it was empty. Once it was empty I lost interest.

img_1987

I really liked this toy. I got treats and was able to get a little exercise. Working off the treats while I eat. I like that concept. I did get a little mad when I hit it enough times it got up against a wall and I could not get it to move away from there. Once mom moved it away from the wall, I was back in business.

The next time she let me use it, she filled it with my nightly ration of food. It took a very long time to eat dinner, but I had fun while eating, so I did not mind too much. I just kept smacking it around until no more crunchies were rolling around in the  Wobbler. I preferred this over my slow bowls. It added an element of fun to meal time instead of a lot of frustration.

On to some technical stuff. It has a weighed base, so it is pretty heavy. Mom has yet to see me lift it up and try to throw it down the stairs which I do to most of my other treat dispensers.It seems to be made of pretty strong material. The top screws off so it can be refilled. It is dishwasher safe, but has to go on the top shelf. This is not a chew toy, so make sure you are watching when we have Wobbler time.

Mom gives this two thumbs up and I give this four paws up. This is a treat/meal dispenser that I would recommend to anyone who wants some fun while eating or needs to slow a pup down who is a speed eater.

You can watch the Kong Wobbler in action on my  Instagram page here

The Kong Wobbler can be found here There are two different sizes. Small for dogs up to 25 lbs and large for dogs over 25 lbs.

Visit Chewy.com for lots of other great products. They have super fast shipping and excellent customer service!

*******************This product was given to me at no charge in exchange for an honest review, all thoughts and opinions are mine and mine alone.****************

 

 

Leave a Reply

