Who is a good pup? I am!

I had so many different things to choose from this month to test out. The kitties had quite the selection as well. In the end,  it was decided that the kitties can wait and I get to test out some tasty treats.

We  decided to test out ZiwiPeak Good-Dog Treats. We had not heard of the company, but a quick read about them ensured that it was a brand we could trust.The Good-Dog treats come in 3 different varieties. Beef, Venison, and Lamb. We were sent the lamb.

img_0721

They contain 95% premium New Zealand meat. That is a lot!!! Seriously, if a treat contains meat, it better contain a lot of meat and not a bunch of filler ingredients. Remember, we are descendants of the mighty wolf. Wolves like meat, not a bunch of things that you need a dictionary to figure out what it is. The treats list 5 ingredients. FIVE! I am pretty sure most hooman treats contain twice that.

We know that my hoomans are pretty picky on what my treats are made with and how many calories they contain. These treats contain 4.5 kcal per treat. Mom prefers my treats be under 5 calories. I am still supposed to lose 4-5 pounds. When I get my bath or nails clipped at the vet, she weighs me.My last two nail clippings, the scale read 52.6 lbs. I am supposed to be 47. The yearly visit is approaching and we shall see what the vet says. I am hoping I get to just stay at 52 lbs. I think it suits me, plus it would mean I get more of those high calorie  treats.

These are a soft jerky treat that can very easily be torn for smaller pups or for training purposes.

img_0725

They smell very yummy to me and mom says they don’t stink. Not sure what actually stinks. I think everything smells delicious.

img_0728

I thought the treats were very delicious. I got to have three in a row! They are nice and chewy. I do love a good crunchy treat, but sometimes, a soft treat hits the spot.

ZiwiPeak Good-Dog treats are grain free, plus they contain parsley which can help cure that awful doggy breath that hoomans complain about. They are also air dried which helps keep the goodness inside the treat.

If you are looking for a soft treat that is low in calories, tasty, grain free, meaty, and friendly to pups young and old, then look no further. Try out a bag of Good-Dog treats!

If you would like to know more about ZiwiPeak treats and food, visit their site here to learn more.

You can find this product here and so many more items at Chewy.com 

Watch a super pawsome vine video of me performing my favorite trick speak in order to get one of these tasty treats! Just click right there ———> Speak!

 

 

**************************I received this item at no cost to me in exchange for an honest review. All thoughts, ideas, etc, etc, etc, are mine and mine alone*********************

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

